Environmental and Economic Innovation Since 1998.

Delta Institute is a nonprofit that collaborates with communities to solve complex environmental challenges across the Midwest.

Delta Institute is a 501(c)(3) organization formed in 1998 that envisions a region in which all communities and landscapes thrive through an integrated approach to environmental, economic, and social challenges. Working with our partners, we identify opportunities for environmental solutions and design, test, and share solutions that yield social, environmental, and economic benefits for communities.

Kevin Dick, LEED AP O+M

Kevin Dick, LEED AP O+M

Program Director

Jack Eskin

Jack Eskin

Senior Specialist, Programs

Sidney Freitag-Fey, CFRE

Sidney Freitag-Fey, CFRE

Director of Development and Communications

Helen Hardy

Helen Hardy

Director of Finance & Operations

David LeZaks, PhD

David LeZaks, PhD

Lead, Regenerative Food Systems

Olga Lyandres, PhD

Olga Lyandres, PhD

Senior Specialist, Land Stewardship

Mackenzie Manley

Mackenzie Manley

Senior Assistant, Finance & Operations

Patrick Murphy, CFRE

Patrick Murphy, CFRE

Senior Specialist, Development

Margaret Renas, PE, LEED AP O+M

Margaret Renas, PE, LEED AP O+M

Lead, Community & Brownfield Revitalization

William Schleizer

William Schleizer

Chief Executive Officer

Katherine Schultz

Katherine Schultz

Finance & Operations Specialist

Ryan Smith

Ryan Smith

Lead, Land Stewardship

Megan Walton

Megan Walton

Senior Associate, Programs

Andrew Burroughs
VP of Customer Engagement, Healthy Minds Innovations

Monica Chadha
Founder, Civic Projects

Jon Cheffings
EVP, Strategy, SCC&M

Tammi Davis
Director of Compliance & Policy Engagement, Gary Sanitary District

Paul DeCotis
Director, West Monroe Partners

Tregg Duerson
Chief Operating Officer, Rebuild Foundation

Mark Eidelman  |  Board Chair
Executive Director, JPMorgan Chase

Jeff Fort  |  Lumin Committee Chair
Partner, Dentons US LLP

Vanessa Harris, P.E.
Owner, V A HARRIS PE Consulting

Allison Hannon Holly  |  Treasurer, Finance Committee Chair
Senior Sales Manager, Onshore Wind, GE Renewable Energy

Kevin Kalus
Market Executive - Illinois Middle Market, JPMorgan Chase

Ann McCabe
Principal, Ann McCabe & Associates

Josina Morita  |  Secretary
Commissioner, Metropolitan Water Reclamation District

Henrietta “Hank” Saunders, CFA  |  Development Committee Chair
Chair, Natural Resources Commission, Village of Glenview IL

Sam Schiller  |  Vice Chair; Governance and Nominating Committee Chair
Environmental Markets Consultant

Sabina Shaikh
Director of the Program on Global Environment, University of Chicago

Sanjiv Sinha
Vice President, Environmental Consulting & Technology, Inc.

David Ullrich
Advisor, Great Lakes and St. Lawrence Cities Initiative

Bryan Biello
Director of Events and Outreach, Lincoln Park Chamber of Commerce

Sarah Bury

Savitha Chelladurai
Sustainability Program Manager, Navy Pier, Inc.

Tim Cycyota  |  Programming Chair
Program Specialist, CLEAResult

Ketzel Feasley
Project Associate, Foresight Design

Sydney Fitch
Energy Efficiency Analyst, Verde Energy Efficiency Experts

Erin Fry  |  Treasurer; Finance Committee Liaison
Analytics Engineer, Tradewater

Natalia Gardocki
Program Associate, Midwest Energy Efficiency Alliance

Taylor Gendel  |  Co-Chair
Masters Candidate, UIC Urban Planning & Policy

Ellen Gottschling  |  Communications Chair
Community Partnerships Manager, Midwest at Spin - Electric Scooter Sharing

Marguerite Huber  |  Co-Chair
Communications and Campus Engagement Officer, Energy Policy Institute at the University of Chicago

Todd Koenig  |  Outreach Chair
Logistics Coordinator, Vosges Haut Chocolat

Emily Lanzillotta
Treasury Analyst, ArcelorMittal

Paulina Martínez
Assistant to the City Manager, City of Evanston

Alex McGhee
Midwest Client Coordinator, Schneider Electric

Kirsten Melling  |  Governance and Nominating Committee Liaison
Senior Consultant, West Monroe Partners

Christopher Newman
Research Scientist, Cabot Microelectronics

Carly Norris
ORISE Research Fellow, Great Lakes National Program Office U.S. EPA

Jiten Parbhoo
Analyst, Marathon Capital

Nicole Rojas  |  Development Committee Liaison
Consultant, Boston Consulting Group

Peter Scruggs
Venue Sustainability Coodinator, Live Nation

Natalie Spetter
Program Coordinator, Kinship Foundation

Margot Zuckerman
Ingredients Buyer, Kraft Heinz

Delta’s work is funded through a combination of government and foundation grants, corporate sponsorships, earned income, and individual donations. Since 2008, Delta has received general operating support through an endowment established by the Grand Victoria Foundation. We encourage you to learn more about Delta by reading our annual report and reviewing our IRS Form 990, 501c3 letter, Guidestar profile, and FY16 audited financial statement.
2019 Budget


Support Delta

Interested in being a part of the action? Contact Us